The Down Moveables

The Hand to Man Band
Album: You are Always on our Minds
Post-Consumer Records

The video is made out of archival footage found on the Prelinger archives. I took several films from the archive, edited them together and later intervened them with animation. The science-fiction narrative describes an experiment to grow flowers out of living bodies, such as dogs and humans.

The Hand to Man Band is composed of Tim Barnes (Silver Jews, Jim O’Rourke, Text of Light), John Dieterich (Deerhoof, Natural Dreamers), Thollem McDonas (Tsigoti and others) and Mike Watt (Minutemen, Stooges, fIREHOSE). The track, The Downmoveables is part of their album You Are Always on our Minds.


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!